WELCOME TO THE AMERICAN LEGION

America's Largest Veterans Service Organization

myLegion.org Icon
Social IconsSocial IconsSocial IconsSocial IconsSocial Icons

DEPARTMENT OF NEW YORK OFFICERS

2019-2020

Department Commander

Michael McDermott
1304 Park Boulevard
Troy, NY 12180
518-463-2215
commander@nylegion.org

Department Vice Commander, Districts 1 & 9:

Gabe Mui
6 Glenwood Rd
Plainview, NY 11803
516-732-3472
gabe_mui@yahoo.com

Department Vice Commander, Districts 2 & 10:

Harry Ransom
229 Brown Ave.
Hempstead, NY 11550
516-481-7104
l4ransom@aol.com

Department Vice Commander, Districts 3 & 4:

John McCullough
7122 SH 37
Ogdensburg, NY  13669
724-355-2218
johnmcc1225@aol.com

Department Vice Commander, Districts 5 & 6:

John Knapp Sr.
3572 NY Route 79
Harpursville, NY 13837
607-243-8751
john.72@live.com

Department Vice Commander, Districts 7 & 8:

David G. Henry
7978 Sackett Rd.
Bergen, NY 14416
585-494-1368
reddog2008@frontiernet.net

Department Adjutant:

James W. Casey
1304 Park Boulevard
Troy, NY 12180
(518) 463-2215
jim@nylegion.org

National Executive Committeeman:

William Kearsing
107 Vaughn Dr
Albany, NY 12203
518-523-3323
bkearsing@aol.com

Alternate National Executive Committeeman:

W. Michael Bowen
3253 Demont Rd.
Seneca Falls, NY  13148
315-345-3034
mickbow2949@gmail.com

Treasurer:

John C. “Jack” Clancy
1749 N. Main St.
Penn Yan, NY 14527
(518) 664-4673
315-536-6265
Cell: 315-694-8931
jackclancy@yahoo.com

Chaplain:

Rev. Robert J. Sweeney
41 Windermere Ave.
Greenwood Lake, NY 10925
(845) 477-8378
frptliny@yahoo.com

Judge Advocate:

W. Patrick Falvey
203 Route 54 E. Lake Rd
Penn Yan, NY 14527
315-694-1102
wpatrickfalvey@gmail.com

Master-at-Arms:

Richard F. Calbo
61 Hemlock Circle
Peekskill, NY 10566
(914) 736-0885
richieal19@aol.com

Department Historian:

Frank Carletta
7681 Kilbourne Rd.
Rome, NY 13440
315-337-6273
fcarletta@twcny.rr.com


TOP